Thursday, February 11, 2010

Nelson Piquet

Nelson Piquet Image

Nelson Piquet Souto Maior (born August 17, 1952), known as Nelson Piquet, is a Brazilian former racing driver who was Formula One world champion in 1981, 1983 and 1987. He is one of eight drivers to win three or more world championships, the others being Jack Brabham, Jackie Stewart, Niki Lauda, Ayrton Senna (3 each), Alain Prost, Juan Manuel Fangio, and Michael Schumacher.

Source :